Posted by: Ben Dowman | November 24, 2009

NLP Practitioner Training Oct – Nov 2009

Congratulations to the Practitioner group of November 2009 following 11 days of learning, growth and laughter. Arrow breaking video below as a reminder and a selection comments from people.

 

About the Course

Excellent Good OK Poor
  1. How well did the course meet your expectations / objectives
71% 30%

 

 

  1. How confident do you feel to apply your current NLP skills
63% 37%

 

 

  1. How energised are you to continue your learning
93% 7%

 

 

 

What I enjoyed about the programme most…….

  • The upbeat vibrant learning enabled me to get the most out of the submodality map across and belief change section.
  • Contact with others both in the practical exercises and plenty of opportunities to have interesting chats.
  • Opportunity to work with so many different people and to ‘experiment’ with the techniques, time to practise.
  • The laughing! Practising the different techniques.
  • I can be, however I want to be. I can feel the way I want to feel.
  • Jam packed, but able to practice + process all the techniques. Lots of different people + their experiences. A great team of trainers compliment each other.
  • Variety of styles. Brain gyms, theory, practise, exercises.
  • Loved the folder and CD, most of all practical demos and practise.
  • Practical. Varied. Two trainers. Days went very quickly.
  • Practical sessions throughout, mixed with theory. Slow but intense build of learning and understanding.

How I changed personally through my experiences………

  • For greater understanding of others and ability to accept their values and beliefs for what they are ……… theirs
  • Future freedom, ability to change how I feel about me + past history. Trust my intuition + making friends with my unconscious.
  • It has given me the belief that the future will be different from the past and I can be living to my full potential.
  • Recognise why others might not ‘get it’ and how I can calibrate to them to help them ‘get it’.
  • I feel more able to step back and appreciate experiences.
  • Calmer, more relaxed, confident, learning and changing has become fun, my fears are just fading away.
  • More confident, more choices, lots of resources for work and personally. I feel calmer, more self-assured and now I know I can ‘break my arrows’.
  • I feel as I am in more control and I also have reignited the flame which will help me succeed.
  • Confident has increased considerably.
  • More positive. Back on track. Less Frustrated. Well chilled!

What attitudes, skills and techniques I want to use in what I do…….

  • Pacing and Leading, Parts Integration and Well Formed outcomes. Open Mindedness. Peripheral vision to get in touch with my unconscious mind. S.C – Senior Instructor
  • All of it! Meta Model  + Milton Model linguistics, Storytelling, introducing tools in ‘normal’ interactions, develop self-belief and confidence in others.
  • Believe that other peoples’ maps are right for them. Being with others is about being in their map of the world, what a fantastic way to connect (roll with it).
  • Fascinated by the power + use of language.
  • Milton, Meta, Chunking, Well formed outcomes, perceptual positions, MOT (logical levels), Parts Integration.
  • Story telling, Milton Model, Rapport, Goal setting
  • I will be more positive, chilled, happy, motivational as a mum and as a trainer. Thank you for helping me realise I have all the resources I need.

 

What I would tell others about this course……..

  • Do it!
  • Go on it if you want to learn how to understand other peoples’ worlds and how to work with them.
  • Learning is fun, energising and light. Having more fun I’ve found has enabled me to remember loads.
  • The way I now represent my world has changed for the better. THANK YOU!
  • Go for it.
  • Inspiring, eye opening…… a real treat for the soul.
  • It was fantastic and life changing.
  • Do it
  • Totally worthwhile whether you plan on using the skills at work or in any other area of your life.
  • Has put the WOW back into my training delivery.

 


Responses

  1. loved it…..thank you very much for everything!!! you more than welcome for the music chioice 😉 x


Leave a comment

Categories